From left to right: Ean Bland, Devin Ferguson, Jason Holt, Shane Keener, Scott Kosek, Jr., Michael Pietro, Dustin Rice, and Hunter Wallace

Scott Kosek, Jr. and Hunter Wallace received the John Habash Award for Outstanding Apprentice. This award is named in honor of long-time apprentice instructor and IBEW leader John Habash of Steubenville. The award is based on excellence in classroom training, leadership and on-the-job performance. Kosek and Wallace, along with other outstanding apprentices will attend a summer session in Ann Arbor, Mich. at NTI this summer to further their knowledge of the electrical construction industry.